Published on October 13th, 2016 | by Justin G.

LOVELL’S BLADE to Release Debut Album “Stone Cold Steel” this Winter on Divebomb Records

Dutch rockers, LOVELL’S BLADE, formed when several members split from long-running metal band, Picture. Those members included Pete Lovell (vocals), Mike Ferguson (guitar) and Andre Wullems (guitar), who then teamed up with Patrick Velis (bass) and Noel van Eersel (drums) to form their new act, LOVELL’S BLADE.

Their debut album, Stone Cold Steel, was recorded and mixed by Serge Naberman at the prestigious Claim To Fame Studios and is scheduled to be released via Divebomb Records in North America this winter. European territory release is still under negotiations at press.

Divebomb Records owner, Matthew Rudzinski, states:

“After having previously worked with Pete Lovell on reissuing his music endeavors with Picture and Emergency it only made sense that we help to promote this brand new chapter. We look forward to bringing LOVELL’S BLADE to music fans all over North America this winter.”

The release of Stone Cold Steel will coincide with a new video clip and a number of European dates starting in December.

A South American tour is being planned by Open The Road tour promoters for the second half of 2017.


Tags: , ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑