Published on July 3rd, 2017 | by Justin G.

WRAITH to Release New Album – Revelation – on August 4

British hard rock band WRAITH will release their new album Revelation on August 4th, 2017 via Ice Rain Records/Cargo Records. Revelation is produced and mixed by legend Neil Kernon (Dokken, Qeensryche, Shy) and mastered by Andy Sneap (Accept, Kreator, Machine Head, Megadeth).

Peter Way (UFO) is co-writer on ‘Under The Hammer’ and this song was mixed by Mike Fraser (Whitesnake, David Coverdale, Blue Murder). The album artwork was made by Tristan Greatrex (Ufo, Vinnie Moore, Lionheart, Paul Raymond, Michael Schenker).

Track listing:

1. Lifeline
2. Dream Steeler
3. Into The Fire
4. Under The Hammer
5. Leaving Me Again
6. No Respect
7. Invasion
8. Revelation
9. Human Eater
10. Hunted (Bonus Track)

Guests on the album: Pete Way – Bass (UFO), Kim Nielsen – Bass (Phantom Blue, Asia), Steevi Jaimz – Backing Vocals (Tigertailz), Tony Mills – Backing Vocals (SHY, T.N.T).


Ryan Coggin – Vocals
Gregg Russell – Guitars (Concrete Sox, ex-Deuce, Tigertailz)
Dieter Schänzer – Guitars
Jay Graham – Drums (Ravenscreed, Tony Iommi)


Hailed as “the new N.W.O.B.M” for the British Hard rock scene, WRAITH had an illustrious and successful career playing to capacity crowds and even having LEMMY KILMISTER (Motörhead) dropping in and giving his seal of approval on the debut album “DANGER CALLING”.

Gregg Russell, to quote: “I still felt that we hadn’t created “the” album yet, the ultimate WRAITH, so I set about recording all the material I had amassed, with a much more, “in your face edge”.

The latest and most powerful WRAITH album REVELATION, has been three years in the making and is to be released in August 2017.


About the Author

Back to Top ↑