Published on December 9th, 2016 | by Justin G.

Vanishing Point to reissue “Tangled In Dream” album as limited 2-CD Special Edition

Tangled In Dream, the 2000 released album by Australian melodic progressive metal band VANISHING POINT, will be re-issued as 2-CD Special Edition on January 27th 2017. After being out of print for years and also not available digitally, this new edition finally allows fans to rediscover one of the early 2000’s most impressive releases of the genre.

Disc 1 holds the regular album while Disc 2 includes 10 bonus tracks (9 of these available on CD format [outside of Japan] for the first time ever).

Gutarist Chris Porcianko comments: “This album has a special place in the hearts of many Vanishing Point fans, we didn’t know until the last few years the impact it made on old and new VP fans so with the good folk at AFM we decided to get this old chestnut out again. It wasn’t available regularly for years, so we are very happy to not only re-release it, but also to add a bonus CD with 10 rare and unreleased tracks. Among these is “Samsara II”, a brand new recording, which is a remake of “Samsara”, with an updated arrangement and a more symphonic kind of touch to it which is reflective on how VP sounds these days . The reissue of Tangled In Dream only marks the beginning of an exciting year 2017 for Vanishing Point, as we have completed the writing for our upcoming new studio album which will see the light of day in the second half of 2017. We are really looking forward to getting the new music out to you all in 2017 , more motivated than ever, excited to have Tangled In Dream rereleased and we hope that this finally paves a way for some potential touring opportunities in the near future.”


01. Surreal
02. Samsara
03. Closer Apart
04. Bring On The Rain
05. Never Walk Away
06. The Real You
07. Two Minds And One Soul
08. I Will Awake
09. Dancing With The Devil
10. Father (7 Years)
11. Tangled In Dreams

01. Samsara II
(newly recorded 2016 version)
02. Separate Ways
(Journey cover; first time ever on CD)
03. On The Turning Away
(Pink Floyd cover)
04. The Endless Road
(Japan bonus “Distant Is The Sun”)
05. Veil Of Deceit
(Japan bonus “The Fourth Season”)
Live and Unplugged on PBS FM (2003):
06. The Real You
07. Dancing With The Devil
08. Inner Peace
09. Hollow
10. Vanishing Point


Tags: ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑