Published on October 29th, 2016 | by Justin G.

KREATOR Reveal Title, Cover Art for Upcoming Release Gods of Violence

German thrash titans Kreator have revealed the cover art and release details for their upcoming album, ‘GODS OF VIOLENCE’.
The 14th KREATOR album is set to be released on January 27, 2017 worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records.


The exclusive North American cover was created by renowned artist Marcelo Vasco (SLAYER, MACHINE HEAD, SOULFLY, HATEBREED).
‘GODS OF VIOLENCE’ was recorded under the watchful eyes of producer Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, KATATONIA) who also mixed the record at renowned Fascination Street Studios. Mastering was also completed at Fascination Street Studios by Tony Lindgren.
KREATOR mastermind Mille Petrozza comments, “‘Gods Of Violence’ was the first song I wrote for this album and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything KREATOR is known for and it will blow your minds. Promise!”
‘GODS OF VIOLENCE’ will contain 11 tracks with a total running time of approx. 52 minutes.
Track listing:
01. Apocalypticon
02. World War Now
03. Satan Is Real
04. Totalitarian Terror
05. Gods Of Violence
06. Army Of Storms
07. Hail To The Hordes
08. Lion With Eagle Wings
09. Fallen Brother
10. Side By Side
11. Death Becomes My Light

Tags: ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑